The Divan is the governing body of the Sudan Shriners. It consists of seven elected officers who serve as the Board of Directors and six appointed officers.  Click on the names for more information about our Divan members.

2019 Divan Governors at bottom of page.


LIVING PAST POTENTATES                                            Dress Code for the month                                             2019 Ties


Carl Smith

Divan 2019

Photo courtesy of:

Regina & Kevin Chayer


Coble D. Wilson III

Assistant Rabban

Divan Ladies - 2019
  Masonic/Membership Chairmen - Jonathan Johnson & Milton Adcock      
AREA I Dunn S/C 3rd Monday Harnett Outer Guard
  Franklin County S/C 3rd Monday Franklin Larry Barnes
  Grifton S/C 3rd Thursday Pitt 919-202-1455
  Johnston County S/C 1st Friday Johnston Membership Chairman
  Pitt County S/C 3rd Thursday Pitt Charles Barrett
  Rocky Mount S/C 3rd Monday Edgecombe & Nash 252-299-0482
  Wayne S/C 3rd Thursday Wayne  
  Wilson County S/C 3rd Tuesday Wilson  
AREA II Beaufort County SC Last Wednesday Beaufort Captain of the Guard
  Dare County S/C 1st & 3rd Wednesday Dare Chris Boykin / 252-205-3183
  Elizabeth City S/C 3rd Friday Camden & Pasquotank  
  Martin County S/C 3rd Wednesday Martin Membership Chairman
  Roanoke-Chowan S/C 3rd Tuesday Hertford Joe Elliott  /  252-264-2593  
  Roanoke Valley 1st Thursday Halifax  
AREA III Cumberland County S/C 2nd Monday Cumberland Marshal
  Fairmont S/C 4th Monday Robeson Jeff Taylor  / 910-337-1010
  Fayetteville S/C 2nd Thursday Cumberland  
  Harnett County S/C 3rd Tuesday Harnett Membership Chairman
  Hope Mills S/C 4th Monday Cumberland Dean West /  910-890-4955
  Robeson County S/C 4th Monday Robeson Kyle Sledge - Hope Mills
  St. Pauls S/C 3rd Monday Robeson Boyce Lennon  / 910-876-1182
AREA IV Bladen County S/C 1st Thursday Bladen 2nd Ceremonial Master
  Brunswick County S/C 2nd Friday Brunswick Tom Ferrell  /  919-776-1543
  Columbus County S/C 3rd Tuesday Columbus  
  Duplin County S/C 3rd Thursday Duplin Membership Chairman
  Pender County S/C 4th Tuesday Pender Steve Marshburn  /  910-330-8893 
  Sampson County S/C 2nd Tuesday Sampson Daniel Hilburn  /  910-840-4790  
  S. Brunswick Island S/C 1st Thursday Brunswick  
  Wilmington S/C 1st Wednesday New Hanover  
AREA V Carteret County S/C 2nd Thursday Carteret First Ceremonial Master
  Crystal Coast S/C 4th Thursday Carteret Randy Simpson
  Havelock S/C 1st Monday Craven 910-358-7015
  Lenoir County 1st Wednesday Lenoir Membership Chairman
  New Bern S/C 3rd Friday Craven Jason Cash /  252-544-2414  
  Onslow County S/C 1st Thursday Onslow David Ivester   /  252-241-6970
  Pamlico County S/C 2nd Thursday Pamlico  
  Swansboro S/C 1st Friday Onslow  
Note:  Counties with NO Shrine Club:  Bertie, Chowan, Currituck, Gates, Green, Hoke, Hyde, North Hampton, 
Perquimans, Tyrrell, Warren, Washington and Jones.    

Contact the Office Manager
Sudan Shrine Center observes the following Holidays:
• New Years Day • Good Friday• Independence Day • Memorial Day
• Labor Day • Thanksgiving and Friday after• Christmas and one other day
Office Hours: 8:30 - 5:00

Copyright ©2008-11 Sudan Shriners. All rights reserved.